Friday, July 1, 2022

COMING SOON - CONTEMPORARY - I AM AYAH by Donna Hill

 

I Am Ayah
by Donna Hill
Publication date: August 30th 2022
Published by: Sideways Books
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance






BLURB

History and the present collide in this fascinating and poignant new novel from Essence bestselling author Donna Hill.

Full description TBA

Add to Goodreads

Tuesday, March 15, 2022

COMING SOON - CONTEMPORARY - FILTHY ELITES COLLECTION

Filthy Elites
Sam Mariano, Angel Lawson, Michelle Hercules, Shantel Tessier, Lucy Smoke, May Sage, Eva Chance, Lexi Archer and Gemma Weir
Publication date: April 28th 2022
Genres: Adult, Contemporary, Romance






BLURB

Filthy Elites is a collection of scorching hot, full-length, standalone enemies to lovers romance by Sam Mariano, Angel Lawson, Michelle Hercules, Shantel Tessier, Lucy Smoke, May Sage, Eva Chance, Lexi Archer and Gemma Weir.
In these standalone novels, you’ll reconnect with your favorite protagonists from related series and discover more wonderfully imperfect, messed-up, kick-ass new adult characters.
From stepbrothers to mafia lords and rich elites who take everything for granted, they have one thing in common: their love interests hate their guts. But they’re kings and queens, and they’ll fight tooth and nails for what’s theirs.

Add to Goodreads

Wednesday, February 23, 2022

TOUR Audio - YA FICTION - LIFE HAPPENS ON THE STAIRS by Amy J. Markstahler Narrator Katie Marchant

LIFE HAPPENS ON THE STAIRS
by Amy J. Markstahler
Narrator: Katie Marchant
Length: 11 hours and 40 minutes
Released: January 21st 2022
Publisher: Amy J. Markstahler
Genre: Fiction; Young Adult




Elsie Richardson’s world crumbles when her dad drops from a seizure at the Fourth of July festival. The reality that his brain tumor is back with a vengeance slams the 17-year-old aspiring artist and her family into intense hardship. When her mom needs help to make ends meet, it forces Elsie into adulting overnight. On top of that, Elsie’s caustic, grudge-holding brother is on his way home, and she fears he will only make matters worse. Feeling alone and hopeless, Elsie does as she’s told and goes to work with her mom. 

That’s when she meets Tyler again. He's the grandson of her mom's wealthiest client, and he hasn't stopped thinking about her since he first saw her at the festival, where her dad was rushed to the hospital. After he invites her to go jogging at the historical Shiloh National Military Park, Elsie is warned by her mom to stay away from the wealthy young man. Elsie gets the notice a bit too late, and so she lies about who she’s meeting each morning. Over the next few weeks, Tyler becomes her secret solace amid the uncertainty she’s facing. But when reality strikes and her private world crashes, she's forced to find her inner strength.

 

Monday, February 7, 2022

TOUR - YA PNR - ANGELFIRE (Angelbound Lincoln, #5) by Christina Bauer

Angelfire
Angelbound Lincoln, #5
by Christina Bauer
Publication date: February 8th 2022
Genres: Paranormal, Romance, Young Adult




“Angels, demons and romance… YES!” – C.S., Amazon

“So addicting! Highly recommend!” – Diary Of A Wannabe Writer
“I. LOVE. LINCOLN.” – Antonella’s Book World


 

BLURB 

Someone is making life hell for our favorite royal couple, Lincoln and Myla. Natural disasters have the after-realms falling apart. Humans are going to war left and right. And the hottest couple ever can’t find two minutes alone. Sheesh.

The problem? Lincoln’s evil brother.

Yes, you read that right. Brother.

Turns out, Lincoln’s father was a busy guy in his youth… and now Connor’s secret son, Truman, wants his share of the throne. Even worse, Truman is as awful as Lincoln is noble. When it comes to claiming royal power, nothing stands in Truman’s way. Sure, Lincoln is tied by angelic blood to his half brother. But will that connection link them together… or ultimately tear the after-realms apart?

Angelbound Lincoln Series
Stories from the perspective of Mister the Prince
1. Duty Bound
2. Lincoln
3. Trickster
4. Baculum
5. Angelfire

Perfect for teen and young adult readers who want their book series to deliver: badass world building, angels, demons, paranormal romance, fresh themes from contemporary fiction, LOL romantic comedy, gods and goddesses, dark fantasy, strong girls and women as heroines, themes about loners and outcasts, the best laughs in humorous literature, general coming of age whackery, and (most importantly) truly unusual epic fantasy.

Goodreads

Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

Friday, January 28, 2022

NATIONAL LEGO DAY


 

The Art of the Brick: A Life in LEGO by Nathan Sawaya 


The Lego Ideas Book: Unlock Your Imagination 

AND 
The LEGO Book
BOTH

Beautiful LEGO by Mike Doyle

365 Things to Do with LEGO® Bricks


LEGO Minifigure Year by Year: A Visual History 
BOTH
by DK

Saturday, December 18, 2021

RELEASE BLITZ - CONTEMPORARY - MY BOSS'S SON (Cupidess Mismatch, #2) by Amaka Azie

 

My Boss's Son
by Amaka Azie
Genre: Contemporary Romance



BLURB

Adanna Ezenna needs this promotion. What’s more, she deserves it. But after a workday from hell, her chances look grim. So, when some joker, posing as the lead actor in a hit British television series, slides into her Cupidess dating app DMs, her response pulls no punches. Her career, not romance, is on the agenda right now. Besides, no way could the lying fraud be the man for her, right?

 

Justin Igwe is in Lagos searching for his biological father. A bitter breakup has left him sour on love, but a savvy guide around town could aid his mission. So, he puts his profile on the hip, new dating app Cupidess. And bingo, there she is— totally not his type and knows the city like the back of her hand.

 

Now, if he can only convince her he’s not a con. Easy enough. The hard part? Keeping his unexpected attraction to her in check.

 

GRAB YOUR COPY

Amazon: http://ow.ly/aaIw50H9afC

OkadaBooks: http://ow.ly/u0Sh50H9afr

Bambooks: http://ow.ly/Nq1M50H9afE

Smashwords: http://ow.ly/b6CR50H9afu

Apple: http://ow.ly/yANh50H9afx

B&N: http://ow.ly/ZzlH50H9afi

Kobo: http://ow.ly/M9sq50H9afv

Scribd: http://ow.ly/LZoT50H9afG

Friday, December 17, 2021

BOOK BLITZ - ROM-COM - RETURN ALL (Rebirth, #2) by Eve Dangerfield

Return All
Rebirth, #2
by Eve Dangerfield
Publication date: December 14th 2021
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Contemporary, Romance




BLURB

Hundreds of women have tried to win Derek over, but the only girl he’s loved is nowhere to be found…

Derek Hardiman has been crowned a football prodigy—but success came at the cost of his dorky high school sweetheart, Mara Temple. A decade after she left town, he still can’t imagine marrying someone who isn’t her…
Traveling for most of her twenties, Mara has returned home with a designer wardrobe, a sweet puppy, and a new last name. What better to keep her surly ex-boyfriend from recognizing her?

When Mara and Derek are thrown back into each other’s lives the obsession that began when they were teenagers returns in full force. Derek can hardly believe the goddess his once-awkward lover has become, and he’s determined to win her back. But Mara is determined not to give in to the hype surrounding her bachelor superstar ex. Unfortunately, Derek has always lived up to the hype. After all, a girl only has one daddy…

Should true love get a second chance?

Return All is a standalone second chance romance by critically acclaimed author Eve Dangerfield.

Goodreads

Amazon / Barnes & Noble / iBooks / Kobo / Google Play

Wednesday, December 15, 2021

SIGN-UPS HAVE BEGUN ... AUDIOBOOK CHALLENGE 2022 CAFFEINATED REVIEWER

 



Challenge Details
  • Runs January 1, 2022 – December 31, 2022. You can join at any time.
  • The goal is to find a new love for audios or to outdo yourself by listening to more audios in 2022 than you did in 2021.
  • Books must be in audio format (CD, MP3, etc.)
  • ANY genres count.
  • Re-reads and crossovers from other reading challenges are allowed.
  • You do not have to be a book blogger to participate; you can track your progress on Goodreads, Facebook, LibraryThing, etc.
  • If you’re a blogger grab the button and do a quick post about the challenge to help spread the word. If you’re not a blogger you can help by posting on Facebook or Tweet about the challenge.
  • Updates plus a giveaway will be posted twice during the year. The first update will be July 2, 2022, and the last update will take place on December 30, 2022.


Achievement Levels
  • Newbie (I’ll give it a try) 1-5
  • Weekend Warrior (I’m getting the hang of this) 5-10
  • Stenographer (can listen while multitasking) 10-15
  • Socially Awkward (Don’t talk to me) 15-20
  • Binge Listener (Why read when someone can do it for you) 20-30
  • My Precious (I had my earbuds surgically implanted) 30+
  • Marathoner (Look Ma No Hands) 50+
  • Over-Achiever (Power Listener) 75+
  • The 100 Club (Audiobook Addict) 100+

SIGN UP CLICK IMAGE BELOW

Wednesday, December 1, 2021

COMING SOON - NA FANTASY - THE NORTH WIND (Four Winds, #1) by Alexandria Warwick

The North Wind
Four Winds, #1
by Alexandria Warwick
Publication date: January 13th 2022
Genres: Fantasy, New Adult, Romance



BLURB

Lush. Dark. Romantic. Introducing a newly reimagined tale written in the vein of Beauty and the Beast and Hades and Persephone.

Long before civilization, there were the gods. And before the gods, there was the earth, the celestial bodies, and air given flesh. They are the Anemoi—the Four Winds—and they have been banished to the four corners of the world.

Wren of Edgewood is no stranger to suffering. Her parents are gone. Survival is all she knows. For three hundred years, the land known as the Gray has been encased in ice, surrounded by a great barrier called the Shade, which protects the townsfolk from the Deadlands beyond.

But day by day, the Shade weakens.

Only one thing can stop the Shade’s fall: a mortal woman taken captive across the barrier, bound in wedlock to the dark god who reigns over the Deadlands. He is the North Wind, the Frost King, an immortal whose heart is said to be as frigid as the land he rules.

And the time has come for the Frost King to choose his bride.

The North Wind is a standalone, enemies-to-lovers fantasy romance, the first in a series sprinkled with Greek lore. Perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Laura Thalassa, and Scarlett St. Clair.

Add to Goodreads / Pre-order